UW-River Falls

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls has released its spring 2019 Dean’s List. Alison Kinnaird, of Cambridge, an animal science major, was on the list. To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time undergraduate must earn a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0.


The University of Wisconsin — Whitewater has announced its Dean’s List for the 2019 spring semester.

The following students were named to the list: Bailey Bunescu, Nicholas Dunkleberger, Zachary Haugen, Will Kaashagen, Rachel Kelter, Gabrielle Kester, Alex Loomis, Dan Peppey, Veronica Wipperfurth and Brooke Folmer of Cambridge; and Anna Haag, Austin Haugen, Talen Jourdan and Andrew Mason of Deerfield.

These students have demonstrated their academic abilities by receiving a grade point average of 3.4 or above in a single semester.

The Registrar’s Office reports 3,085 students were selected for the Dean’s List for the spring semester. About 13,000 students are currently enrolled at the university’s Whitewater and Rock County campuses.


The University of Wisconsin-Madison has recognized students named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester of the 2018-2019 academic year.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must complete a minimum of 12 graded degree credits in that semester. Each university school or college sets its own GPA requirements for students to be eligible to receive the distinction.

Cambridge students named to the list include: Regan Bolt, School of Education; Elizabeth Chitwood, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences; Molly Hensel, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences; Julia Jensen, School of Business; Aurelia Lorvick, College of Letters and Sciences; Bailey Whiting, School of Education; Joshua Niesen, College of Engineering; and Ashley Pernsteiner, College of Engineering.

Deerfield students named to the list include: Verity Altenberger, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences; Anthony Johnson, College of Engineering; Daniel Koch, College of Engineering; Katharine Tyllo, College of Letters and Science; and Amber Wyman, School of Education.

UW-La Crosse

Several Cambridge and Deerfield-area students have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the spring semester of the 2018-19 academic year, ending May 2019.

To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and carried a minimum of 12 credits.

Cambridge students included: Kailey Andrews Wagener, finance major; Sydney Currie, exercise and sport science major: exercise science — pre-professional track; and Carson Kaashagen, English major: rhetoric and writing emphasis.

Deerfield students included: Adam Erickson, exercise and sport science major: exercise science — fitness track; Maggie Herms, psychology major; Lydia Perez, middle childhood through early adolescence education major; and Abigail Spaanem, exercise and sport science major: sport management.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.