Election results

A single vote separated McFarland Village President incumbent Brad Czebotar and challenger Carolyn Clow, who serves as a village board trustee. According to the certified count, conducted April 2, Czebotar received 1,187 votes and Clow netted 1,186 with 10 write-ins.

In the election for two school board seats, the Dane County Clerk’s Office released the unofficial numbers of all voters within the McFarland School District with challenger Christine Pribbenow collecting 1,828 votes to place her on the board. Longtime incumbent Arlyn Halvorson received 1,662 votes to retain his seat; Craig Howery garnered 1,626 ballots.

If any of the candidates want a recount, the deadline to make the request is 5 p.m. Friday, April 5. Village Xlerk Cassandra Suettinger said the request must be a sworn statement submitted to the village. She said the candidates were contacted the morning of April 3 and provided information on how to request a recount.

In the race for the three village board trustee seats where all candidates were unopposed, incumbent Stephanie Brassington received 1,534 votes, newcomer Eric Kryzenske netted 1,406 votes, and former trustee Clair Utter earned 1,362 votes.

(1) comment

Ben Reagan

Who says your vote doesn't count?

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.