Sun Prairie (WI) Mayor Paul Esser presented the Charles Ashley Award to Rebecca Ketelsen and Jeff Gauger during the Oct. 15, 2019 Sun Prairie City Council meeting. The award is presented to individuals who have done the most good for the city during the past year. Both Gauger and Ketelsen expressed gratitude after receiving the award, which is chosen by the city council in consultation with a representative from the Sun Prairie Star newspaper. Video by Chris Mertes.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.