A number of area students were named to the Dean’s List at UW-Madison for the spring semester. Students from Middleton include Madeline Hall, Elizabeth Ihrig and Ana Lenling. Student from Waunakee include Cale Anderson, Caroline Anhalt, Joshua Degrave, Genevieve Drascic, Max Fischer, Mark Flinchum, Anna Gamm, Josie Geppert, Taylor Gilmore, Alexis Goetsch, Jordan Haag, Andrew Hall, Astrid Harrison, Lisa Herzberg, Nathan Kersten, Elif Kurt, Benton Lisowski, Philip Lowney, Maria Maraneli, Nicholas Maxfield, Alex Miller, Cheyenne Miller, Erin Moderow, Alanna Mulcahey, Spencer Nellis, Kristin Niemi, Joel Norris, Jordan Ranum, Samantha Richter, Nick Rogers, Elijah Sesolak, Colin Steck, Danny Steinl, Nolan Thole, Michael Treadwell, Ellie Tumarkin, Emily Vlasak, Samuel Wood and Samuel Zander.

Kate Vanderhoef of Waunakee achieved highest honors, or all A grades, during the spring semester at UW-Green Bay.

Ellen Slattery and Katelyn Peters of Waunakee were named to the Presidents List at the University of Iowa.

Cory Jennerjohn and Bailie Uppena of Waunakee both received degrees during the University of Iowa’s commencement. Jennerjohn earned a master’s degree in strategic communication, and Uppena earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting.

Sydney Ahern of Waunakee was named to the Dean’s List at Rochester Community and Technical College.

Megan Liegel and Alana Pauls of Waunakee were named to the Iowa State University Dean’s List for the spring semester.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.