Band Awards

Normally in May the high school band program announces their senior band awards during the annual Elmer McLaughlin Band Concert. With the concert cancelled this year, Principal Machell Schwarz announced the 2020 awards. Pictured, from left to right, are: Max Bashel, Patrick Gilmore Award; Ben Cabala, Semper Fidelis Award; Matthew Meinholz, John Philip Sousa Band Award; Marcus Schnell, Louis Armstrong Jazz Award; and Kira Stark, Richard Fellenz Band Award.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.