The following students were named to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Dean’s List for the fall 2020 semester.

All students on the list have demonstrated their academic abilities by receiving a grade point average of 3.4 or above in a single semester.

The area students who made the Dean’s List, listed by hometown, are:


Leah Beyer; Amy Brown; Savannah Curtis; Anna Harmon


Lindsey Doebert; Joshua Lemke; Liddia Lemke; Carlye Prestidge; Jaelyne White


Alyssa Meier


Riley Balzer; Kyra Bernett; Alicia Dougherty; Rachel Hepler; Dylan Oelke; Anthony Sterlavage; Alex Von Behren; Trevor Von Behren


Caitlin Lindert; Carson Richardson

“I’d like to extend my heartiest congratulations to the students who earned a spot on the Dean’s List — a benchmark that reflects a strong record of academic achievement,” Interim Provost Greg Cook said. “The 2020 fall semester was one unlike any other, as our Warhawks persevered during a pandemic and challenging circumstances. Through hard work and determination — and with the support of our outstanding faculty and staff — these Warhawks excelled and are to be commended.”

The Registrar’s Office reports 3,921 students were selected for the Dean’s List for the fall semester. About 12,000 students are currently enrolled at the university’s Whitewater and Rock County campuses.

UW-Eau Claire names students to fall 2020 Dean’s List

The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire named 2,986 students to the fall 2020 Dean’s List.

Area students from this area who were named to the Dean’s List are:


Amanda Crowder, College of Arts and Sciences; Hannah Heider, College of Arts and Sciences; Julia Karls, College of Arts and Sciences; Riley Persike, College of Education & Human Sciences; Emily Popp, College of Arts and Sciences; Timothy Prosek, College of Business; Elizabeth TenBarge, College of Arts and Sciences


Holly McFarlane, College of Arts and Sciences


Torianna Fay, College of Arts and Sciences; Meghan Witt, College of Education & Human Sciences


Ryan Lindert, College of Education & Human Sciences

Winona State announces fall semester Dean’s List

Winona State University recently announced its Dean’s List for the fall 2020 semester. Two area students were given the honor at Winona State — Arlington’s Thea Collins, a Lodi High School grad, and Rio’s Shelby Olson.

To be named to the list, a student must be an undergraduate enrolled full-time (at least 12 credits) and achieve a minimum GPA of 3.5.

Lodi’s Mori makes ISU Dean’s List

More than 11,000 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester 2020 Dean’s List.

Lodi’s Samantha Mori, a sophomore who is majoring in Journalism and Mass Communication was named to the list.

Students named to the Dean’s List must have earned a GPA of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Poynette’s Kolberg named to Dean’s List at Missouri State

Each semester, students at Missouri State University who attain academic excellence are named to the dean’s list. Mara Kolberg of Poynette made the list. Kolberg was among more than 5,300 students named to the fall 2020 dean’s list.

For undergraduate students, criteria include enrollment in at least 12 credit hours during the fall semester and at least a 3.5 GPA (on a 4.0 scale).

Load comments