Students from Marshall and Waterloo recently graduated from respective universities and colleges, and earned academic honors.

St. Norbert College

Abigail Thompson, Marshall, was named to the 2021 fall semester dean’s list at St. Norbert College. Students must earn a grade point average of 3.5 for academic eligibility.

Lawrence University

Macy Veto, Marshall, was named to the Lawrence University’s dean’s list for 2021. The dean’s list is compiled at the end of the academic year once all grades have been recorded. Students much earn at least 36 credits in university courses during the academic year and earn a GPA of at least 3.5.

UW-La Crosse

Lacey Hellenbrand, Waterloo, earned a bachelor of science in public health and community health education with the highest honors at UW-La Crosse.

Delaney Hundley, Waterloo, earned a bachelor of science in exercise science and sport science with honors at UW-La Crosse.


Walt Easley, Marshall, graduated with a bachelor of science from the UW-Milwaukee College of Health Sciences on Dec. 19.

Recommended for you