Hanna Grumke of Waunakee, a senior at Northland College, has been named to the dean’s list for outstanding academic performance during the winter 2019-2020 term.

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls recently bestowed its highest non-academic honor, the Chancellor’s Award, on nine students. Paul Tietz, a senior environmental science major from Waunakee, was one of the recipients.

Emily Mouille, a native of Waunakee, graduate of Waunakee High School and member of the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater women’s soccer team, is one of 67 Warhawks to be recognized as 2019-20 Chancellor’s Scholar-Athletes by the Department of Intercollegiate Athletics and Chancellor Dwight C. Watson.

The Herbert S. Steuer Memorial Prize is awarded to three students at the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School. Sydney Bell, a 2017 graduate of Waunakee High School, was recognized with the honor awarded to Wharton students who are the most outstanding in scholarship, personality and qualities of leadership.

Waunakee resident Travis Bergmann, a Northeastern University student majoring in information science, was recently named to the University’s dean’s list for the Spring semester, which ended in April 2020.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.